Two Spoke Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Very glad to have found this forum. I just started riding this summer and have to say that I am hooked to say the least. This is my daily commuter as of now. It is a 2010 Cannondale Quick 6. Just recently put new schwalbe winter marathons on it ( I thought we were going to have a snow storm). LOL. Well at least the studs will be well set. I look forward to many rewarding conversations with you folks. :D

Attachments

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's a good question. When I first started biking this summer I had an old trek 800. I would commute with that 30 miles one way. I only did a two way commute with that one a few times due to the fact that it was an 18 inch frame and I am six feet tall. Long story short my trip has decreased to ten miles one way and I usually commute that as a round trip every day. How about you?

·
curly
110 Posts
I retired in 2007 so I don't commute anymore. I used to commute in the late '70s when I worked at the newspaper in Milwaukee, worked the night shift 5 p.m.-12:45 a.m., it was 10 miles one way. Most of my riding now is on the Ozaukee Interurban trail and some of the other trails in our area. The Interurban is nice, 32 miles one way and has city and country areas so it breaks up the scenery which is nice. I do work at a LBS part time and would like to bike there but the road is extremely busy and a lot of the drivers aren't very concerned about bikers and their safety. Looks like you're in the military?

·
YAY BAIKS!
1,576 Posts
What part of Mimi-soda do you call home? I live in Ohio but my heart is in Ely.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Nigal said:
What part of Mimi-soda do you call home? I live in Ohio but my heart is in Ely.
Ely. Wow a bit north of me a believe. I actually reside in the twin cities area. How is the riding in Ely? Glad to see another minnesotan if not former anyways :)

·
YAY BAIKS!