Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I am new to biking and have a question about what should I get for a good bike to get me started. This past summer I whent on a trip to Mount Snow for the day and whent downhill mountain biking. I found I really like this form of mountain biking. Almost could say I had a natural knack for it. I have decided that I want to get a decent bike to get me started in this sport. I like the idea of full suspension but I will consider a hard tail as they are cheaper.
Here is a bike that I considered getting:

NEW IRON HORSE WARRIOR FULL SUSPENSION MOUNTAN BIKE 17" - eBay (item 180432339457 end time Dec-13-09 14:20:03 PST)

Do you guys think this is a good bike to get started with and do some upgrading too?

·
FreerideLife
77 Posts
Hi,
I am new to biking and have a question about what should I get for a good bike to get me started. This past summer I whent on a trip to Mount Snow for the day and whent downhill mountain biking. I found I really like this form of mountain biking. Almost could say I had a natural knack for it. I have decided that I want to get a decent bike to get me started in this sport. I like the idea of full suspension but I will consider a hard tail as they are cheaper.
Here is a bike that I considered getting:

NEW IRON HORSE WARRIOR FULL SUSPENSION MOUNTAN BIKE 17" - eBay (item 180432339457 end time Dec-13-09 14:20:03 PST)

Do you guys think this is a good bike to get started with and do some upgrading too?
Depends on where you live by really. If you have terrain that requires a true dh bike, invest in a real dh bike. If not, invest in a good all mountain bike.

I'd stay away from that iron horse. It will take too much upgrading to get decent.