Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, new here to twospoke.com and one Mr Painter of Integrate suggested I join up here :)
Love cycling and all things cycling related.
My favourite would be mtb which I started riding Feb 1990 and continue to do today :)

I have been fortunate enough to work in the bicycle industry, predominantly as mechanic/sales person since 1990 and seen many changes through the years.

My current bikes are;
1990 Ritchey P23 vintage rebuild, under construction.
2011 Charge Duster with full XT group (ridden most)
1989 Giant escaper, picking up Monday :) (hanging to see this one)
1989 Cannondale R300 (stationary trainer bike)
with more to come in future :)

Cheers
Shane

·
Premium Member
5,352 Posts
Welcome to two spokes.

·
Premium Member
6,015 Posts
Welcome to TwoSpoke. You going to enlighten us with your bike experience? :thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
1,830 Posts
Shane is
an AWESOME wrench resource, and it will be great to have him on the site.

Plus, he's an Aussie, and he says things like al-Lu-minium!

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Shane is
an AWESOME wrench resource, and it will be great to have him on the site.

Plus, he's an Aussie, and he says things like al-Lu-minium!
I was responsible for shipping about a million pounds of aloominnium every week. And if Shane starts talking about stopping at the servo down the street for a shiver after taking the ruggies to Macca's, I'll understand completely.

When I visited QLD, I stayed at Half Moon Bay, right on a golf course. Driving through Cairns, I was surprised that every third shop had a sign with XXX over the door or in the window. It didn't mean what I thought it meant.

·
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I can already see that this site is going to be a blast :thumbsup:

plenty of quick witted banter so I should fit in here well :D

You will hopefully get used to my "accent" and terminologies over time ;)

Cheers

·
73 Posts