Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This Friday, go to your local watering hole, have a drink, and complain about not being rich. Help organize a protest in your home town.

·
717 Posts
that's about what I do every friday...except the part about organizing a protest, got that out of my system in the 70's......damn hippies

·
Slowin it up.
4,299 Posts
I'm tired of not being rich and I don't understand how this is going to fix it.

We have to do something, all the bail outs due to greed and I'm uninsured? Something is wrong there.

We benefit business but those people who buy the products, work in the factories etc are held to a double standard and I am tired of it.

If I file for bankruptcy, which I can't due to the new guidelines, no one is going to bail me out, why the jerks on Wall Street? I'm tired of it and so is everyone else.

·
Premium Member
542 Posts
They have every right to protest but i do not believe in there message. If you don't like this country there is plenty of places you can go.

·
Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man
4,311 Posts
As far as I am conserned the people in washington are not trying to get anything done except get reelected.
My ¢¢

·
Registered
123 Posts
They have every right to protest but i do not believe in there message. If you don't like this country there is plenty of places you can go.
I agree in theory, but not with the methods, and I spent 20 years in the US Army defending their rights to do this and your right to voice your opinion. Where would you suggest I go?

·
Most Unusual
149 Posts
Yes, protesting from a bar stool would be more fun. Unfortunately, having done a 6 year stint as bartender extraordinaire ... I can honestly say that people have been "occupying" their bar stools for years, and I heard it all ...

·
Slowin it up.
4,299 Posts