Oh CraigsList How You Vex Me!

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by Nigal, Mar 27, 2010.

1. Nigal

Nigal YAY BAIKS! Tavern Member

Why do I even watch CL when I have no money to buy? It brings nothing but pain and heartache. If I have a little bike money to throw around CL turns into a vast wasteland of Huffys, BMX's and Next MTBs. As soon as the coffers are emptied I find all kinds of cheap Bianchi framesets, vintage stuff, folders and must sell items.

2. SUX VR40 Rider

SUX VR40 Rider New Member

3. Nigal

That's because the whole world is out to get you dude.

4. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

That totally makes sense. These guys are listing houses for rent, and showing photos of actual houses, then asking for a payment to be mailed to them. I can see how that would make you wary of giving someone cash for a bicycle or component in-hand.

I meet new cyclists every week with all the spares I've been selling. In Australia, that's how I met some of my best friends, including the guy I raced BMX with.

5. dcswan

dcswan New Member

Takes one bad apple to spoil the bunch. I'm trying to sell my '08 Raleigh Detour 3.0 right now and no hits so far. Either no money, or if they do then scared to buy off there. Sucks for the ones trying to make an honest sell.

6. goldentouch

goldentouch New Member

I have used CL 3 times and no problem.

7. jagonz456

jagonz456 New Member

craiglist