Old farts reminiscing

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by rola643, Apr 2, 2011.

1. rola643

rola643 Two skinny Js Staff Member Admin Staff Mod Team Tavern Member

I keep thinking about Slinkies for some reason....

2. Tedzo

Tedzo Who put that curb there?

What walks down stairs, alone or in pairs?
    It makes a slinkity sound.
    A spring, a spring, a marvelous thing.
    Everyone knows it's Slinkie.

The best present yet, to give or to get?
    The kids will all want to try.
    The hit of the day when you're ready to play.
    Everyone knows it's Slinkie.

It's Slinkie, it's Slinkie!
    For fun it's a wonderful toy!
    It's Slinkie, it's Slinkie!
    It's fun for a girl or a boy!
    It's fun for a girl or a boy!

Now try getting THAT song out of your head! Mmmwwwwaaahahahaha!

3. Garilia

Garilia New Member

+1 :thumbsup:

4. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

"Too cold" in VA is probably not that cold. Sure, I might need to wear a Cold Avenger to go outside, but 27 in Utah is still not "Too cold".

Tedzo - have you seen Lords of Dogtown?

5. Tedzo

@Hack: No, I haven't seen it. Am I going to need to get my skateboard out and watch it?

6. Industry_Hack

Definitely. Of course, it really depends on your age. I moved to SoCal in 1976, and I can tell you, Stacy Peralta nailed it in this movie. My older brother skated with those guys before they were anyone, and while some of the stories he told back then seemed a little far-fetched, to see them on film 30 or so years later was pretty cool.

Any how, there is a scene involving Slinky.

7. Tedzo