Ordered new bike! Wait is killing me!

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by Skidmark, Oct 4, 2009.

1. Skidmark

Skidmark Cycling for life

My lovely bride of twenty nine years asked if I wanted to stop by the LBS on our "date night" on Friday evening. After riding a Specialized Globe Vienna, Jamis, and a Specialized Cross Trail Sport (I loved it) three times she ordered one for me! They make it in several styles. I wanted to be able to lock out the front spspension and those are not out just yet. Im like a kid now and just cant wait. The cool thing about ordering was I got to pick the color.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I guess by now you know that she's a keeper! Post pics of the bike when it arrives.

3. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

Lucky you. I bought a new one at a garage sale for fifty bucks and the wife asked if I really needed another bike. arghhhh... yes!

4. xjken99

xjken99 New Member

Congrats on the new ride.

Back at the beginning of August my wife stopped at the LBS unanounced because she wanted to look at some new bikes. After about a half hour and three test rides she picked out a new one. She turned to me and asked if I was going to get one. My wife can be somewhat of a spur of the moment shopper and since we really have not riden the bikes we have much in the past ten years I was none to sure. I decided to test a few and before I knew it we both had new bikes. Even though it was here idea I have gotten into riding more than her, I even dug the old Schwinn out of the shed and fixed it up. Now I have two bikes.

5. Skidmark