out of these two canonndale or trek??

Discussion in 'Mountain Biking' started by RUSHTHEMALL, May 17, 2010.

1. RUSHTHEMALL

RUSHTHEMALL ALWAYS IN A RUSH

out of these two companys which has the best proformance in your personal experience??? cannondale or trek..mountain bikes.

2. noneed429r

noneed429r Recovering Retrogrouch

You're comparing apples to apples here. Both are good bike companies with proven track records, a variety of models and good history of customer support.

3. noneed429r

That said, I like Trek. They give you a bit better component mix for given price points.

4. RUSHTHEMALL

thanx i feel better now with my purchase of the cannondale rush 400.:cool:

5. vassago

vassago pedal pusher

you mean crack-n-fail not cannondale right?

also cannondale is now owned by pacific, and company that destroying good companies for their own wallet.

6. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

So how many have you broken?

7. RUSHTHEMALL

you mean crack-n-fail not cannondale right?

also cannondale is now owned by pacific, and company that destroying good companies for their own wallet.

The frame has a life time warrenty.so am not worried.:D

8. Industry_Hack

I don't think you know what a lifetime warranty is.

9. camilo

camilo New Member

Trek is so good for the brands they buy up too. They did such a good job with Lemond!

Wouldn't you think that though he's not an MTB'er, Trek must be better since it's the brand Lance Armstrong rides?

But seriously, the real answer to your question is "yes".

Last edited: May 26, 2010
  10. noneed429r

oh come on Hack. You know all you have to say at the bike shop when you have abused a frame and it breaks, is "JRA"! As in "I dont know why it broke, I was JUST RIDING ALONG"

11. Industry_Hack