Please Help: Does anyone know what kind this is?

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by alyssamavon, Apr 25, 2010.

1. alyssamavon

alyssamavon New Member

I don't really know anything about vintage bicycles, but I found this in my mother-in-law's shed and wanted to restore it. She said she is pretty sure she got it when she was around then years old, give or takea year or two; she is now 61. The stamp on it says M.O.T 11x7 592836 . If anyone can help me find out what kind of bicycle this is I would really appreciate it. Thank you!

Attached Files:

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

If I tell you, can I have the doublecab behind it?

3. alyssamavon

alyssamavon New Member

haha...well, I don't quite think that is a fair trade! :p thanks for noticing it though, it is my fiance's and he has put a lot of hard work into it. if you use the samba, his user name is hausey187 check out other pics of it, along with his bug!

4. Industry_Hack

I'm guessing that it's a Huffy, only because I have a similar one in my front yard that someone dropped off for some work. Check the head tube and under the BB for any other info. Are the mudguards chrome under that horrible rattle can job? Better yet, check the chain guard - you may be able to see a name on there, if you look close enough.

5. bikebum1975

bikebum1975 Rat Biker

It's not a Huffy that much I know I'll check around on a couple of sites I know and get back to ya that thing is great though cool old bike.

6. alyssamavon

alyssamavon New Member

ok, let me know if you find out! thanks a lot for the help!

7. Industry_Hack

I see a lot of similarity in the details:

Attached Files:

8. bikebum1975

bikebum1975 Rat Biker