Race Across the Sky

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by jpmike6656, Oct 23, 2009.

1. jpmike6656

jpmike6656 New Member

Did anyone see "Race Across the Sky" tonite. I wanted so badly to see it but I drive truck and I'm out on the road today. I contacted the production company and they said tonite was the only showing and it will not be for sale on DVD, thru them anyway. They suggested contacting LeadvilleTrail 100. Has anyone heard anything? I'm interested in doing the LeadvilleTrail 100 MTB in the next 2-3yrs. Anyone interested? I'm looking for a road/offroad training partner (guy or gal) in the Akron/Cleve/Yngstwn area. I'm 53 and in decent shape. I did an MS150 ride back in late May on a MTB and did OK. I'm looking to turn it up quite a bit this year. I do have a road bike as well.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I'll check with Rebecca Rusch to see if it will be available on DVD.

3. jpmike6656

jpmike6656 New Member

That would be great and much appreciated!

4. hophead

hophead New Member Tavern Member

Very good movie. Hopefully, it will come out on DVD.
    Here's the trailer if you all want to check it out: Race Across The Sky

5. Xela

Xela New Member Tavern Member

Dang it! Totally forgot. I've been traveling. Did get a nice hike in in Sedona, AZ yesterday. Had a blast racing karts at an indoor track in Phoenix last night, but I would've seen the movie instead if I would have remembered.

6. whyeyebike

whyeyebike New Member

Some company is going to buy the rights to that movie and distribute it....that would be a waste if they didn't. Especially with all the hype that will go into Lance's new RadioShack team and tour next year. That movie would be a gold mine.

7. Industry_Hack

Lance. Pfft! What about Rebecca?

8. whyeyebike

whyeyebike New Member

Rather see her ride then Lance....but we all know where the bandwagon will be come July '10

9. hophead