Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a nice shiny Giant defy 2 after a ride what if any form of maintenance is needed to keep things in good nick ?
Do I need to lubricate the gears and chain etc if so what is the best type of spray oil to use

Ta

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Maintenance depends on where you ride it. If you're out in the bush, and pick up a lot of dust, then a dry lube on your chain might be best. If your trails take you through water crossing, you might prefer a wet lube. It's best to check at your local shop for suggestions.

After a ride, you should wipe any crud and grime off your bike, paying attention the chain, hubs, fork sliders, and exposed cables.

Where do you live?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Maintenance depends on where you ride it. If you're out in the bush, and pick up a lot of dust, then a dry lube on your chain might be best. If your trails take you through water crossing, you might prefer a wet lube. It's best to check at your local shop for suggestions.

After a ride, you should wipe any crud and grime off your bike, paying attention the chain, hubs, fork sliders, and exposed cables.

Where do you live?
wales uk all road riding so no trails etc. As you say I will have a chat in my local shop.
Just noticed my topic for some wierd reason I put mountain not road lol

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
wales uk all road riding so no trails etc. As you say I will have a chat in my local shop.
Just noticed my topic for some wierd reason I put mountain not road lol