Road Kill: Fifty Reasons why Cars Suck

Discussion in 'Activism / Safety' started by SUX VR40 Rider, Mar 26, 2010.

1. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Lame and pointlessly negative.

Next.

2. SUX VR40 Rider

SUX VR40 Rider New Member

Says he who has 3 motor vehicles.

3. Industry_Hack

After the age of 5, whining doesn't really get much done.

4. fleeter

fleeter The Bearded Wonder

I don't like it when people rip apart something without providing a clear alternative.
    so what's your suggestion?

5. SUX VR40 Rider

Going car free.

6. Industry_Hack

Planning on selling that Jeep, and living off the land?

7. fleeter

but what about the entire shipping and trucking trade?

8. Industry_Hack

I think that having a lot of kids, or living in a really large home, is bad for the environment.

9. SUX VR40 Rider

Not live off the land. But if my wife and I can reduce the use of the Jeep or ANY motor vehicle we may own in the future, no matter how good the fuel mileage, yes we would sell it and go car free. I do not car if the car got 100 mpg. If we could reduce the use enough we would sell the vehicle.

How about you?

10. SUX VR40 Rider

My wife and I do not have any kids. We have a modest single story home that is only 1504 sq. feet. This inlcudes the main floor and the basement. We have had it insulated and had a new heating/cooling system installed a few years ago. We are now working on replacing windows and doors to energy efficient ones. We have old growth oak hardwood floors with area rugs in 90% of the main floor. Linoleum tile in 5% and wall to wall carpet in only one room of the main floor. Thus reducing the need to operate an electical vacuum cleaner all the time.

11. Industry_Hack

I don't own a Jeep. But I will be double the size of my garden this year, and coordinating our planting with my neighbors so we don't all end up with so much squash and zucchini.