rocket powered bike

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by bikerjoe, Aug 17, 2009.

1. bikerjoe

bikerjoe Guest

Has anyone ever seen a rocket powered bike? There is this guy who brings his to the coffee place, I think it has a propane tank and a large output nozzle on the back

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Rocket, or jet power? Check youtube for some guy in New York that has a jet engine on his bike.

3. BasketCase

BasketCase Guest

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vcVOE9XXnRg]YouTube - Jet Bike[/ame]

how.... did they....

4. hophead

hophead New Member Tavern Member

He needs an afterburner.

5. Magomra

Magomra Guest

Apparently there are several people with them...

Does anyone know what type of propellant they use?

6. LittleDonny

LittleDonny Guest

How was this guy going so fast?

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QCvjihO3Dv0]YouTube - High Speed Bicycle Police Getaway![/ame]

7. Industry_Hack

Looks like a very large RC plane engine. Couldn't tell you about the propellant, but count on a pommy to bolt it up to an R20. Bad choice of platform.

8. Grape Ape

Grape Ape Younger than Hack Tavern Member

9. HippieCommuter

HippieCommuter Guest

Top Speed?? i would love to kno

10. vovin

vovin Guest

At what point is too fast on a bike, you start wobbling eventually?

11. Industry_Hack

From personal experience, 52MPH on a road bike was too fast, and 60MPH on a tandem MTB was pretty sketchy.

You realize your brakes work, but they're going to take their time.

12. BikingViking

BikingViking Guest

What if your brakes caught on fire?

13. Industry_Hack

Crash.

14. HippieCommuter

HippieCommuter Guest

lol yeah your dead :p

15. Grape Ape

Hold on and pray, heck if you live through it you will have stories to tell your grandkids.