save threadjacking talk about big bikes in here

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by craisin, Mar 19, 2010.

1. craisin

craisin New Member

honda goldwing nice bikes hack
    I riode a K100 BMW from Auckland to New Plymouth great bike but laying it over in the corners and powering out of the corner on a shaft-drive make the rear rise up and can push the rear wheel across the road[not very nice]on winding roads motorway or freeways great

I havent got a big bike myself but since I had a parachute accident 22 years ago people seem to like letting me ride their big bikes.

So Ive riden a few

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I really should take some photos of my bicycles, but here are my last three (the Harley is current) scoots.

Attached Files:

3. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

Nice bikes Brian.

4. Industry_Hack

It's kind of ironic that my work in the bicycle industry has helped support my motorcycle habit.

5. craisin

craisin New Member

nice bikes hack
    Once I had a graze from my shin to my ankle was red raw on the outside of my right leg from being pillion with a drunk rider 1340 Harley skating down the road on my leg.
    I do like cafe-racer style bike as its easier to get your leg out incase of mishaps
    I like thumb throttles too like they have on quads

6. craisin

craisin New Member

I can see why you like the Harley over the Honda
    the honda looks difficult to get your leg over
    nice bikes

7. Industry_Hack

The Suzuki was the lowest. With the floorboards, I couldn't even flatfoot the Honda.

8. fleeter

fleeter The Bearded Wonder

I rode a honda cb550k everyday to high school... sold it the summer I graduated, and have regretted it ever since.

9. Industry_Hack

With that beard, you need a vintage Triumph. Or maybe a Norton.

10. craisin

craisin New Member

good call Hack but I doubt mum would let him out with the baby on the back

11. Industry_Hack