Scattante XRL Team Frames?

Discussion in 'Road Bikes' started by infinitemass, Jun 24, 2010.

1. infinitemass

infinitemass New Member

Hi all! My beloved 1993 Trek 2100 frame is starting to crack around the seat post clamp and being a rider on a tight budget, I came across the Scattante frames. Geometry and price are right but have never heard of them.

Anybody have any luck with them, good or bad?
    Thanks.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

That's a house brand for Performance, isn't it? I know some of their bikes use Kinesis tubing sets, and they may be made in one of Giant's factories. You probably can't go wrong for the price. Which one were you looking at?

3. infinitemass

infinitemass New Member

Thanks for the reply! The one I was looking at was the XRL Team with the carbon fiber seat stays. At $329 for frame, fork and headset, it seems quite the deal.

4. AceOfSpades

AceOfSpades New Member

Two of the best riders I know ride Scat bikes. These guys are superfast as well as great climbers. I've done some big group rides on mountin roads with one of the guys. He killed everybody, including those talking trash about their suprlight climbers!:D

Scattante have ben around for a long time now. The were sold at Supergo long before Performance took over.

5. jad3

jad3 Helmet up, wheels down.

Yep - Performance house frames. Popular down here in Austin. Haven't ridden one myself but seem them out a bunch.

6. infinitemass

infinitemass New Member

Ace,Jad,
    Thanks for the replies! Looks like nothing but good things about these frames.

7. jad3

jad3 Helmet up, wheels down.

@infinitemass - did you take the leap?

8. infinitemass

infinitemass New Member

Not yet. Doing some side jobs for neighbours to fund it so Wife doeant freak.:)

9. Texasbikeguy

Texasbikeguy New Member