Show us your fenders!

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by ScottRyder, Mar 22, 2010.

1. ScottRyder

ScottRyder New Member

I'm pretty new to having fenders on any of my bikes but they really finish off the look of a classic ride. Here's my '73 Raleigh Competition with it's Italian finery that I put hammered Honjo's on. I'd love to see what others have done with their fenders.

[​IMG]

Scott

2. devinfan

devinfan New Member

Wow Scott, that looks stunning!

I love the hammered Honjo's. I was thinking of some of those for my Zeus, but it seems like they are a pain to mount and adjust. Did you find that to be the case? I also love your water bottle. What is that? And is that a cork for a stopper? I was looking for an old aluminum bottle with a cork stopper for my Cinelli but no luck so far. I don't have any fenders on my bikes, I'm afraid, but I can include a picture of an Aprilia on C-list with fenders that I am having to force myself not to buy:

Aprilia Italian Road Bike - Huret Components

3. wild

wild Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man

Scoot that bike is to nice for words :D

Devin I think you cold make a bottle from a small fire ext. thay are aluminum. I don't know if I would drink from one after it was washed but you might get the look you want.

4. ScottRyder

ScottRyder New Member

Hi Devin, thanks for the compliment!

The Honjo's aren't a pain really, they just need some patience and the reassurance the end result will be well worth it. The Competition is my third with Honjo's, by far the hammered version gets the most attention.

The bottle comes from here:

AccessoriesTools