Snow

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by wild, Dec 19, 2009.

1. wild

wild Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man

Snow. about 4" here in South Jersey at 7:40am Saterday, looks like the bike will be sitting a wile,
    So how much SNOW you get and where are you located :confused:

Last edited: Dec 20, 2009
  2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Our local ski resorts get 500-600 inches per year. Two weeks ago we got 5" in the valley overnight.

3. wild

Thay are saying 12" to 20" here from this storm we are up to 6"at 10:30 and the hard snow is suppose to start after 12 noon.

4. mike047

mike047 New Member

8inches +/- in western NC:(

5. jeepster93

jeepster93 New Member

No snow on the ground..at this time.
    Denver Colorado.
    We have had a couple of good snows this season though.

6. wild

I know I should not say this, it looks like the snow is about over here, there may be 10" on the ground here . The wind has picked up and the snow is drifting but the roads don't look to bad.

7. HandsomeRyan

HandsomeRyan ♥'s Bicycles

We have 15" covering the ground with drifts that are much deeper.

The DC/B-more Snowpocalypse is upon us!

[​IMG]
    ^ The Abominable Snow Ryan!

[​IMG]
    Mrs. HandsomeRyan and I. I tried to talk her into riding the tandem today, she declined.

[​IMG]
    I'm 6'3" and that snow is legitimately knee deep. This was taken several hours ago and it is still snowing out.

8. CTD50

CTD50 DX's Biggest Member

NE Indiana got 3", 3x what was predicted. Slick and slushy. Don't think even studded tires would be much help in this slop....

9. Grape Ape

Grape Ape Younger than Hack Tavern Member