Snus?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Farnsworth, Apr 21, 2010.

1. Farnsworth

Farnsworth New Member

I was in a corner store and everyone seems to be offering Snus now. I grabbed a can along with my Copenhagen and gave it a try. I like it. Any one else into smokeless tobaccos? I've started researching them and evidently they're Swiss in origin. Just thought it was cool. They also have a powdered tobacco you snort called snuff. I know in a sport where you need your lungs a lot of you wouldn't smoke but I'm interested in seeing how many of you dip. Anyone?

2. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

I manage a restaurant so if I freak out I keep Camel Snus and a pack of smokes in my desk. If the wife found out she would be mad. I "quit" a couple of years ago, but when your in a stressful field you have to do something. I saw Marlboro has a Snus now have you tried that one?

3. coco2

coco2 Well-Known Member

Nope, never have and never will.

4. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

5. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

I think it's a southern thing.

6. Farnsworth

Farnsworth New Member

7. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

I watched some Nightline type show about Snus and how it's safer but they featured a guy that used Snus when he couldn't smoke so it wasen't helping at all. He would have it in his mouth even when he brushed his teeth.

Not for me.

8. Industry_Hack

9. CTD50

CTD50 DX's Biggest Member

Even if I could get past the carcinoegenics, the spitting, and the ridiculous bulge in the gumline, I can't get past the voice in the back of my head:

from the 80's -- Joseph Campanella on a radio ad, saying, "...if you want to avoid the dangers of tobacco, you have to...avoid...tobacco."

Hell, if I was gonna take up tobacco again, it'd be cigars.

10. Industry_Hack

Now you're talkin'.

11. coco2

coco2 Well-Known Member