Two Spoke Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the forum. I'm a spin instructor at a gym but not much of an outdoor cyclist. I'm looking for techniques to use on indoor spinners that will recreate real cycling conditions while fitting into an interval training system. Does anyone have any suggestions?

·
Two skinny J's
21,592 Posts
This sounds like something right up INTEGRATE's alley. I've never done a spin class so I have no input

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
Also, check out the offerings from David at The Sufferfest. He has group editions of his videos that you could use in the class, or you could just buy the single edition, try them on your own, and structure some similar workouts. Most are right around an hour. He uses great music and actual footage from pro races. Most efforts are based on rate of perceived exertion, so your class wouldn't need anything special to do the workouts. I've also found the videos are very well thought out and have resulted in significant gains for me over the winters.

Here's a thread where I've discussed a lot of the videos: http://www.twospoke.com/forum/f27/review-thesufferfest-videos-3519/

And here's a link to a review I did on one of his latest videos for Industry Outsider: http://www.industryoutsider.com/?p=2356

·
Two skinny J's
21,592 Posts
Spin = boring punishment to me. At the very least, you should be switching up the room so I can look at a different thong-clad behind every 10-15 minutes.
I think that's why I can't ride stationary trainer over the winter, MTB fits nicely!

·
Premium Member
1,830 Posts