Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
At the risk of repeating myself, they have found an expensive solution to a problem that doesn't exist. Rather than seek out design/engineering jobs, they should consider careers in politics.

·
The Bearded Wonder
561 Posts
It's kinda cool to see that somebody actually made one, though. I've seen renderings of ideas, but never an actual bike.

·
Slowin it up.
4,299 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
At the risk of repeating myself, they have found an expensive solution to a problem that doesn't exist. Rather than seek out design/engineering jobs, they should consider careers in politics.
Sometimes you find what you do need by finding what you don't. I agree with you technically but not philosophically.

·
Premium Member
2,475 Posts
I disagree. I think it can be a fun and challenging experiment to try and reinvent things and see where you can go with them even if the end result it not ground breaking or game changing.

·
DX's Biggest Member
793 Posts
Likely be as efficient as the 'shaft-drive' bikes I've seen, that someone tried to revive a couple years ago. There's a reason they didn't take off either time, and Hack knows why.

·
Slowin it up.
4,299 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Was it friction related. I've seen some pistons on sites but is there any advantage to them?

·
YAY BAIKS!
1,544 Posts
Like when NASA spent millions to develop an ink pen that would write in zero gravity; while the Russians simply used pencils?

In 2053 when future hipster doofuses are riding around on spokeless, magnetically assist driven anti-gravity bikes I'll be the old man in tweed on the English 3-speed. LOL!

·
Registered
73 Posts
change is good

Like when NASA spent millions to develop an ink pen that would write in zero gravity; while the Russians simply used pencils?