SS, Langster or Wabi 'Classic" your thoughts

Discussion in 'Fixed & Singlespeed' started by Eagle, Apr 7, 2011.

1. Eagle

Eagle New Member

So in my pursuit of a single speed bike, spending hours looking at all kinds of sites and makeing my eyes go all buggy, I belive I have narowed my search and am looking for any coments or advice.
    Complete bike is what I am going for (gonna put the old 10 speed back to orig).
    I have long been a fan of Specialized frames ( have had many a stumpjumper and Allez's).
    Looking at eather a Langster like $900 here+tax, and can be got at a variaty of local shops ( I don't mind paying a little more to keep my local shop in buisness)
    or
    Wabi "classic" which is $700 on ther site +shipping + exchange rate.

Any others I could look into or thoughts on the above would be great

Thx

E.E.

P.S. Hack feel free to fix any spelling errors haha

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

A Langster costs more than the Wabi? Crazy talk. I looked at two Langsters before I got my Wabi. No contest. If you want a smooth riding steel bike that truly does have that classic look of a fine Italian road bike, get the Wabi.

3. SprocketGirl

SprocketGirl spin... spin.. spin

the Wabi rocks... but it is cool to support the local boys. this is tough because the specialized is of course a good bike. is the Wabi a lugged steel frame? i think it is if so, that is pretty cool. the other thing is the langster comes in all the city styles... the tokyo is my favorite. it for one thing has track bars. others have flat bars if you like or the original has road bars.
    either way i would be happy... both are nice bikes.

4. DirtyBobbysBikes

DirtyBobbysBikes Rollin Solo like Han...

I'm very pleased with my langster.

5. SprocketGirl

my bad the wabi special is the lugged one... it is 950.00 but if you can swing it i would get that....

6. Eagle

Eagle New Member

Thx all for the info