Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,475 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What surgeries have you had?

I have been fairly lucky, knock on wood, to only have a single surgery which was to have benign tumor removed from my back area. Was about the size of a small bird egg.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Unless you count the plastic surgeons that have sewn me back up when I got cut open, (three times) I haven't had any surgeries. Or does a vasectomy count?

My fiance' is going in for her third eye surgery since February. We're a bit concerned, as she's diabetic (Type1) and has diabetic retinopathy.

·
Slowin it up.
4,299 Posts
Aside from wisdom teeth and tonsils? I've had four surgeries over four years to my man parts leading to the loss of my left testicle. They thought it was cancer. It wasn't. That didn't stop them from cutting up my man purse and checking every time. I now have a prosthetic. I finally lost it to pain. I spent years on painkillers. Horrible... but hey at least I'm happy... now.

Attachments

·
Registered
657 Posts
1 plastic surgery session when I was real young after getting attacked by a dog. Other then that, just scoping of the knees a few times (but I don't count that). So my long answer is no....and hoping to keep it that way.

·
Slowin it up.
4,299 Posts
Funny story about my fake testicle, I haven't thought of it in a couple of years.. I was getting ready for surgery and they asked me what size prosthesis I would like. I said I wanted the size they were taking out. They said that's large, but we are out of large is medium ok? I said as opposed to small? Yeah, I'll take the medium fake testicle. Some where in the world a man is walking around with fake nuts to big for him and I am cursed to walk the world with less than what I was given.

·
Banned
1,501 Posts