Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
What you got likely was the Walmart assembly. I have had to redo nearly everything on those before. You have to remember they got the guy that was caught up from stocking shelves and happened to have a few minutes to put together the bikes. May have never done it before, and might not ever do it again.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Unless it's much smaller than the picture portrays it to be, that bike is way too big for a 4 year old to ride. I just noticed that there is a 18 on the seat post tube, is that an 18" bike? If so then it looks a lot bigger in the picture than it really is.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Unless it's much smaller than the picture portrays it to be, that bike is way too big for a 4 year old to ride. I just noticed that there is a 18 on the seat post tube, is that an 18" bike? If so then it looks a lot bigger in the picture than it really is.
You don't have kids. :)

·
retromike3
274 Posts
harder than you think

The problem I always have when I assemble less expensive bicycles is that it requires much more work to get them to a point where everything works smoothly. The tolerances between very bad and working correctly on these bikes is very small.

When I was working at Fred Meyer I saw them assemble over 100 bicycles in an afternoon. They did it with air tools. At my shop I could put together about four bicycles a day,this was in between repairs and helping customers.