Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Replaced my old Record 10 with Record 11 yesterday. Not that I expected anything less, but man does it ROCK!

·
Two skinny J's
21,323 Posts
Jealousy sets in, turns to go to the garage and clean the bike!

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Do you have that new campy crunch/grind/tightness? I'd love to get campy, but my new sidecar-equipped mode of transport has sapped my cycling fund.
No, actually surprised at how light the upshifts are. I do know what you mean about the tightness. I remember my old Record being very tight at first. Also, it seems like with the old stuff, I could drop up to 4 gears at once. I can go down all 11 gears on the back with 2 pushes of the thumb lever on this.

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
That's a sweet looking ride! Yea... I've gotta go home and clean mine now.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Pfft! I just got a pair of New Balance Minimus trail shoes, size 12. They go to twelve!

And no, I can actually get my swollen big toe into them yet.

·
GiddyUp
337 Posts
Nice ride Xela. I think I'd need to roll over and have a smoke after a ride on that thing.

Hack: I'm in the market for a pair of New Balance shoes, considered the Minimus, how do you like them? I need a good cross shoe. Currently using worn out 1009 cross shoe by New Balance.

·
12,350 Posts
I recommend the whole world switch to minimalist footwear. Seriously. I wore them a bit over the weekend, but it may be a while before I can actually run in them.

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I recommend the whole world switch to minimalist footwear. Seriously. I wore them a bit over the weekend, but it may be a while before I can actually run in them.
Glad to see there are actually "normal" looking alternatives coming out for the minimalist footwear. I suspect we'll get a full (and excellent) review over at Industry Outsider soon.

·
12,350 Posts