Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Catching up on one of my favorite bike sites after being away from the internet last week, I came across this.

Ridiculous! I mean there looks to be plenty of other things along the route that someone could put a pipe-bomb in. You would think this kind of thing would not be legal in AMERICA.

Bikerumor

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
The bombs will obviously be placed in the barricades. I do appreciate the comment about sending cops in windbreakers out to round up the bikes. Shows that they have serious concerns about possible explosives.

·
Slowin it up.
4,299 Posts
I thought it was fake. Any number of reasons why cops would be picking up bikes but bombs? Come on. I was wrong. It's happened before.

·
Registered
567 Posts
No Doubt. Just as ridiculous is when Barack flys into DIA, all airspace is closed down within a ten mile radius. Understandable to a point, but I fly Radio Controlled sailplanes and our airfield is about 6 miles north of DIA. This shuts down playing with our toys until he leaves. Sheesh!!:hate: I've often wonder what he'd think when looking out the planes window and seeing a 2 foot F-16 flying long side. :D

·
DX's Biggest Member
793 Posts
dog, sorry, can't be sympathetic; it's a toy, get over it.... Not trying to start an argument, but that's a trifle.

·
Registered
567 Posts
Not looking nor asking for sympathy. Far from trifle. But that's a whole nother story. Like the ole saying goes: "If I have to explain, you wouldn't understand".

·
DX's Biggest Member
793 Posts
Did they confiscate any White Castles? Most folks call them 'gut bombs', let's be thorough....

·
The Bearded Wonder
561 Posts
I'd be pretty upset if my bike got manhandled and thrown into the back of a truck like that... not very nice :(

·
Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man
4,311 Posts
I guess the bomb sniffing dogs were on layoff do to the money crunch :rolleyes: