Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks, coco! Appropriate as am just about to pour myself a beer. Long weekend is just starting (Thanksgiving over here).
I poured about three when I got home. Now I'm going to go make a fire in the fireplace, and wait for my girl to get home....:love:

·
Registered
1,674 Posts
You teasing buggers...i'll just have to wait till i get home and join you in your cellebrations...cheers

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
Coco, can't sneak a glass of your product? How much longer do you have left? What is it, about 1:30 AM over there?

·
Registered
1,674 Posts
01.35, only another 4.5 hours to go and i will be knocking back a very nice bottle of Sierra Nevada pale ale brought to me from Chico ...is that in california??? anyway my local super market has started stocking it and it's one of the tastiest beers i've tried...you lucky people...

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
Yep, those West Coast Pale Ales are quite tastey! Have any more of their brews? They make a nice ale released around this time each year called Celebration.

Funny, I visited Germany and Belgium this past summer and was in a beer lover's heaven. So I think you guys across the pond are the lucky ones. Though our craft brew movement has really taken off here.

Here's what I hauled back with me. Took an extra suitcase just for this purpose.

DSC04159.jpg

Attachments

·
Registered
1,674 Posts
No such luck, but they do have a tastey selection, just like you by the look of it... i see you have the dark leffe,another of my favourites it's lovely and potent, so watch out for the stairs.

Cheers and enjoy

·
Younger than Hack
746 Posts
Here is a cycling video. Sort of.

On ya bike!
I liked that, good song and good video. The rotating outer ring of the stage messed with me for a bit but once I verified it was rotating and not just in my head I was OK.