Trailer for kids?

Discussion in 'Beginners Forum' started by Skidmark, Oct 7, 2009.

1. Skidmark

Skidmark Cycling for life

My daughter just bought a Globe Vienna to help get back into shape after having our new grandaughter. We want to take the baby riding as soon as she can sit up and wear a helmet. Any suggestions as to a good baby trailer would be appreciated. Thanks, Rick

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Either Burley, or that pink and green one, which I cannot recall the name of. We put my son in one at two months. A trip to the crafts store for some webbing and buckles, and we fabricated a seatbelt to strap his baby seat in with.

He started UCCS this year, in their honors program.

3. Ashivon

Ashivon Guest

I went with a older Burley I picked up at a yard sale, and used the infant car seat with it. Strapped down with the buckles more webbing.

4. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Great minds think alike.

5. Skidmark

Skidmark Cycling for life

So far no rides for the baby, just baby sitting while mom rides. Baby's doc says no bouncing for first six months due to SID. Been watching craigslist and garage sales.

6. Ashivon

Ashivon Guest

the doc's in germany told us to take them outside even if it's cold, supposedly keeps them from getting croup. If you see one offered for sale from europe, it's probably a pretty good one with serious shock absorbers.:)

7. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

How do these trailers attach? A ball joint?

8. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

9. Ashivon

Ashivon Guest

It's this nasty kind of bark-like cough that doesn't go away for weeks.
    Supposedly keeping kids indoors all day, with no plants or exercise makes it worse.
    Seems like all the american kids would keep it all winter cause they never took the kids outside for fresh air, even if it was cold.

10. Ashivon

Ashivon Guest