Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm just getting into biking. I have a Trek hybrid 700 I have been riding for about a month (got it used for $40). I'm riding about 10-12 miles every day and I'm considering getting a road bike.

I was looking on craigslist and I found a Trek SL2200, It's a 2002 and hasn't been ridden since 2006 and they said it had new tires put on it in 2004, from 04-06 had around 250 miles on it and has been hanging in the garage since. They are asking $400, is this worth looking at? Could it have any problems from sitting? Any help would be appreciated, I don't know much about bikes in general yet.
Also it was ridding by a women, isn't this a mans bike? I'm a 28 year old male. I don't want to go look at it if it's a women's bike.

Thanks

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It looks very similar, but it's solid red. It does have the Shimano 105. I will email them again and ask if it's women specific.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
58cm Trek SL2200 Road Bike
Full Shimano 105 hardware groupset
Shimano Pedals
Rolf Vector Black/Silver Race Wheels
Icon Stem and Handlebars/Graphite
Continental 25-622 (700x25c) Super Sport Tires
Catseye Bike Computer-Astrale 8
Red Trek Helmet
Schwinn seat on back with extra Elle Italia FeC Alloy seat

it's NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Sorry the picture didn't show up. I'm trying to copy the link, but I'm on my phone. It's on craigslist in Evansville, IN under bikes. Asking $400. It's still close to the top. If you search Trek it should be one of the first bikes

·
Registered
6,990 Posts
I have one in my basement.
It has a mix of Ultegra and 105.