Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Bringing up the rear!
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whatcha got?

Friday: Watch SoTtuhog, little yard work, cook deer burgers, drank a few cool ones
Saturday: Ride, work, finish yard work, help neighbor take stuff to the storage, drank a few cool ones
Sunday: Ride, clean out garage, wash WoTtuhog's car, wash my car, wax one of the cars, niece's b-day, eat steak, drank a few cool ones

·
Registered
162 Posts
I am venturing to Houston... YUCK! But it's to see family, so I guess that's alright.

I may even make time for my favorite downtown bar, The Flying Saucer. Anyone in Houston wanna join?

When I get home, It's time to clean. Lame, right?

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Take the little one out to dinner (Chinese) on the Harley in about five minutes. Cocktails with my neighbor out in the yard after that. This weekend, in no particular order, mow the lawn, get some product reviews written, chop up the huge branch that broke off my walnut tree, make time to play outdoors and indoors with the wife.

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
Decompressed last night with a nice bottle of Chianti. This morning had planned on being out on the bike at daybreak for my normal Saturday morning ride, but was/is raining so am waiting for that to break. After the ride, in no particular order:

Weeding several flower beds that are out of control.

Changing the oil in one if not both of my motorcycles (they both need it).

The grass always needs to be cut, but the rain will probably delay that a day or so.

Make some progress on the raised bed veggie garden I'm building in my back yard where an in-ground pool lived until a couple months ago. Need to be done by the end of July so can plant a Fall harvest garden. -- I'm slowly becoming my grandfather :)

Hopefully ride once more somewhere in there.

·
12,350 Posts
Anyone doing anything this weekend?

We have rain in the forecast so I'm pretty sure I'm stuck at home.