What did you buy?

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by Doohickie, Mar 22, 2010.

1. Doohickie

Doohickie Older than Hack

So after a wool jersey group buy fell apart on that other forum ;), I had some money burnin' a hole in my PayPal. What to do, what to do? :D

Well, I ordered a couple other things to assuage my sadness, and they came in today. I got me a vintage Wrights leather saddle for my commuter:

[​IMG]

And... another commuting accessory:

[​IMG]

Here's a tip... those shirts are only $10 shipped right now. ;)

So what have you bought lately for your bike?

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Nice saddle!

I had a year-end shopping spree. Now I'm selling all my spares.

3. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

Why the old saddle purchase? Just aesthetics or is that saddle a good ride?

4. greenhorn

greenhorn greenhorn

Instead of buying something for my bike...I just bought a new bike.
    My first road bike since the 70's 10 speed days. I switched from a hybrid to road and bought a Giant Defy.
    Pretty happy with it so far.

5. whyeyebike

whyeyebike New Member

I bought a second road bike. I didn't want to ride my Allez in the winter time in New England because the road conditions stink and there is too much sand and salt. So I picked up a used LeMond to be my training work horse.

6. turtlewoman

turtlewoman New Member

I bought a ton of stuff today. Egads! :eek: A new Nutcase helmet for myself, a helmet for my friends toddler, tires for a friends bike I'm fixing up, reflective ankle straps/pant-leg holders, a brake cable, lizard skin lever wraps. Just a bunch of stuff. But what's really exciting is that my step daughter has inherited from various friends about six bikes in various stages of disrepair. So, I get to fix them up. I'm really looking forward to getting in there and getting greasy fingers!! :D

7. wild