What do you guys use for music?

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by funetical, Oct 19, 2009.

1. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

I've got my Ipod but I'm scared of breaking it taking a nasty fall. I was looking for a tape deck like back in the day, but can't find one and the only place that still sells tapes is Half priced Books. What do y'all use how do you use it?

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

For riding? My rear hub.

3. HandsomeRyan

HandsomeRyan ♥'s Bicycles

Formerly I used this 200 watt stereo trailer I made if I wanted tunes on a ride. Plywood base, welded axles, composite "skin".

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Now I just use an iPod Nano w/ headphones that have a volume control on the cord so I can turn it up/down quickly and easily without digging it out of a pocket or handlebar bag.

4. vitapimp

vitapimp New Member

i wouldn't use one. i need to be able to hear things around me.

you could always find a cheap mp3 player. Pricewatch shopping comparison | Find and Buy all types of MP3 Players at the lowest prices

5. djcyberlegend

djcyberlegend Group rookie

Same here, unless on trails. I wouldn't use anything that on an open road.

6. Mike1jw

Mike1jw Member