Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,830 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is your fitness editor here. LISTEN TO ME PEOPLE!!!!!!

I'm adding things to my editorial calendar for the remainder of the year so of there's something you'd like to know, post the question and get the answer!!!!

·
Premium Member
1,830 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hmmmm, seated or standing? How the H am I supposed to answer that one?
"MY GOD JIM, IM A TRAINER NOT RICHARD SIMMONS!!"

·
Registered
927 Posts
But, you seem to know everything

·
Two skinny J's
21,179 Posts
There's a hundred things but now that you put in the limelight I'll be damned if I can think of one !

·
Premium Member
1,830 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Jahwarrior said:
But, you seem to know everything
You are correct sir! :) I'm actually working in a science if fat loss article at the moment. Hopefully in the next day or two it will be up.

·
Registered
2,397 Posts
Don't always comment but do read your articles. Looking forward to the science of fat loss articles as they may give insight into how I can personally adapt my exercise/diet regimens to work accordingly.

·
Two skinny J's
21,179 Posts
Best way to balance muscle groups :)

·
Premium Member
1,830 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
rola643 said:
Best way to balance muscle groups :)
The best way to balance the muscle groups, great question. Here's the answer:
Full body compound movements.

Meaning, try to involve as many limbs moving as possible with each lift. Plus, the metabolic tissue activation is a lot higher so you will burn more calories as wells as develop a deeper neural connection between your brain and your muscles.

So this means doing:
Kettlebell swings
Turkish Get Ups
Farmers Walks (love this one)
Deadlifts with trap bar or kettlebell
Standing and pushing/pulling (great exercise)
Over DB/KB press (great anti cycling exercise)
Hip hinge row
Anti rotation holds
Planks