What do you think?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Siu_Blue_Wind, Dec 6, 2009.

1. Siu_Blue_Wind

Siu_Blue_Wind Guest

Last edited: Dec 6, 2009
  2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

3. Industry_Hack

Yeah, he should have purchased two seats. As long as they can make it a safety issue, I doubt he has much legal recourse.

4. Michigander

Michigander Member

Airlines are private corporations and can do as they please.

Charging fat people more is at least as good of an idea as the other stupid things airlines do.

5. JTGYK

JTGYK New Member

Being a (ahem) size enhanced person, I have no problem buying two tickets.
    It makes me more comfortable, and makes everyone around me more comfy too.:thumbsup:
    I just have to make sure that both my seats are confirmed together (it's kind of hard to sit in two different rows, or across the isle) and that the armrest between the seats does, in fact, fold up (some don't).

The only thing I don't like is having to get the attendant to help me find two seats together on flights with "first come first served" seating. It's embarrassing to stand in the front while the attendant asks for volunteers to move in order to make room.:eek:

6. Siu_Blue_Wind

Siu_Blue_Wind Guest

But if the plane isn't full I don't see why you should have to pay for two seats. I can understand if needing room is taking away from another person and they would essentially be losing out on a fare if they DON"T charge but if the plane is not full I think it would go along the lines of customer service.

7. Industry_Hack

At least one airline's policy is to reimburse the cost of the 2nd seat if the flight is not full.

8. Siu_Blue_Wind

Siu_Blue_Wind Guest

In all fairness that should apply to all airlines. It's like charging someone more if they wore an XXXL shirt vs an XS shirt. Some charge more, some don't.

9. JTGYK

JTGYK New Member