Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well its that time to begin to think about shopping. What are we going to ask for from Santa?? Reckon Santa would drop by with April Lawyer willing to model for the day? Well I'd probably settle for an autograph but oh well.

For me I hope to find a project to restore for the winter and a new headlight. I don't want to go down from a pothole at night anymore.

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
Sadly the bike needs nothing... I can't believe I just said that. I'd be happy if Old Saint Nick would drop off a pair of the Aero Tech Designs Bib Shorts that Alex review on Industry Outsider.

·
Registered
2,867 Posts
Want:
Suspension XC bike
Carbon roadie
Trailer hauler, rigid fork, hydro brakes
Vintage Ordinary

Expect: Coal

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Mark, every time you mention April, I'm going to mention the poster she signed for me. It's the one of her in the cocktail dress with the SPD heels.

As far as Christmas, it's the same for me every year. Seeing my wife up and about again is enough for me. I want nothing. If you have money to spare, go spend it on someone else.I bought myself a few toys this year, and the only thing I have my eye on (other than a collectible handgun) is another shotgun, but that's only so I can restore my dad's to its original condition. I give away so much stuff each year, that the thought of getting gifts is annoying. With all the gear I get to review, my bikes are as complete as I need them to be, and I can't possibly accept any more cycling clothes. Our local Scouts are some of the best-equipped around, thanks to all the camping gear I make available to them. Really, it would be nice if people just made an effort to get along. [/exit soapbox]

·
12,350 Posts