what Style Mods do you have?

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by cowboy, Oct 6, 2009.

1. cowboy

cowboy Guest

I enjoy modifying my book, adding stickers on it, repainting it, changing the grips to better ones, I was wondering what kind of clever stuff people around here to to trick out their bikes?

I also want to add some bling to my handlebars without it looking like this:
    [​IMG]

Actually just kidding

I have seen someone who took yellow paper and fixed it through their spokes so it looks like triangles and other crazy stuff...

How about welding a hood ornament where the goosekneck attaches?

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Check out the thread I just started about Stem Captain. I'm also waiting to hear back from Purely Custom, which makes all sorts of bike bling.

3. HandsomeRyan

HandsomeRyan ♥'s Bicycles

◘ Homemade under seat beer opener...
    [​IMG]
    Kind of hard to see, sorry.

◘ Automated Handlebar End Lights I designed.
    Automatic Bicycle Handlebar End Lights

◘ Custom paint and decals for a bike I built up for my wife... (she never rode it)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    TaCo is a hypocorism I made up for my wife using the first 2 letters of her first and last name. The double entendre created by this logo on a pink bike is nothing short of classy. ;)

◘ All the cool kids have a home made 200 watt stereo trailer they pull behind their bikes too. (well, at least I do)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

4. HandsomeRyan

As I dug deeper into the bowels of my photobucket I cam up with a few more items I've made that could be considered "bling". (some of them were sort of functional but mostly I just made them because I was bored)

◘ I welded a front Porteur style rack...
    [​IMG]

◘ Fishing rod holder I made...
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

◘ Auxiliary fork mounted lights...
    [​IMG] (I have an Instructable about these too but I'm too lazy to go look for the link)