Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Slowin it up.
4,299 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was talking to a friend of mine, what did you want to be when you grew up and did you accomplish it?

Before five I wanted to be a werewolf. Teen Wolf was big when I was a kid.

After five I wanted to be a lawyer, but that takes a lot of work, after that I wanted to be chef. Close enough.

·
Biking With a Mission
159 Posts
When I was in college I was a mechanical engineering major. Went to job shadow my dad who is a mechanical engineer during my junior year.

Hated it and changed my major as soon as possible to criminal justice.

Now, I work as an engineer, with a Criminal Justice Degree.
God's sense of humor?

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
I do remember watching Lemond in the 80s and thinking I'd like to race bikes one day. Still think that. :) I used to do laps at my grandparents' on my BMX as "training". Seemed like I was riding forever, but thinking back, it was probably less than 10 miles.

Then I wanted to be a Top Gun pilot.

Next I wanted to be Indiana Jones. I even started college as an anthropology major to pursue a career in archaeology. Then I began to realize how few of those jobs there are, how little they pay, and how much traveling is usually involved.

Most of my friends were engineering majors. I switched to mechanical engineering, got my degree in that, am a registered Professional Engineer, and that's what I'm currently doing.

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts