Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for your comment and that little typo has been fixed. Also the bike is mostly steal but there is a aluminum bike coming out later this year.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Thanks for your comment and that little typo has been fixed. Also the bike is mostly steal but there is a aluminum bike coming out later this year.
I'm guessing that you mean steel. Since it's not possible to weld dissimilar metals (ferrous and non-ferrous) together, I'm curious as to how it can be mostly one alloy, rather than entirely one alloy.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
roundtail

Currently the bike on the home page is Columbus spirit steel. We have a Ti frame and the hybrid is Alloy 6061. We hope to have a carbon road frame in about two months

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
reason

The reason that we are running it through facebook is to get people to both know about and like the bike. It is also easier to notify people that have liked our page though facebook then it is to use email or other means. We are considering running another contest later that would be run off of the website. If you don't like the facebook area you could like it, join the contest and then unlike us if you want to.

·
12,350 Posts
Using Facebook provides an obscene amount of demographic info, plus it helps to increase your reach exponentially. But unless you engage your users, that data is useless. So having people "Like" your page for the purpose of winning a contest is going to give you a very inaccurate view of your audience.

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
Currently the bike on the home page is Columbus spirit steel. We have a Ti frame and the hybrid is Alloy 6061. We hope to have a carbon road frame in about two months