Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious and I am like many here that had a very long time off between childhood riding and now. I wonder who has the longest unbroken streak in years. I had a long break like most.

Sprocket girl has a 20 year streak going, but someone must be able to beat that. I am amazed at the changes in technology of something so simple, in the 20+ years I was away. I missed a lot of the evolution that took place.

In a way I look back and think about the roads I missed, but then again I think if I had not had the break I might not appreciate the roads now.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
I guess that depends on what you consider to be a break. I got my first bike around 4, and have always had one or more that have been ridden regularly since then. The only exception has been time off due to really bad weather, or my surgeries.

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Injury or illness doesn't count as breaking the streak. Everyone has recovery times for one reason or another, but during that time you wanted to be on a bike. As long as you had the desire to ride, and a bike on which to ride, its still good even if health prevented it for a while.

·
spin... spin.. spin
1,613 Posts
i have honestly ridden a bike at least twenty miles everyday since August 15th 2006... many days are closer to the 40 mile mark and a lot are between 60-100. an example would be i rode 16 miles to work then 3 miles to a trail then 12 miles on a trail then 14 miles home. that was last wednesday when some friends wanted to trail ride our mtbs. they did 12 but it gave me 45 or so.
i have ridden almost everyday since i was 4 but took some days off and had some shorter rides back in my younger years.

·
12,350 Posts
I have a denim jacket that's roughly the same age as SG. :)