Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Two skinny J's
21,195 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
No...not that!! I was checking out a little blog called Fluke Homebrew and he did a spiel on smokers. After my Seattle trip and a brisket on in a smoker I'm thinking about trying it myself. Never done it before but it does taste and smell sooooo good!

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
My neighbor used to walk everywhere, and recently got an older Marin MTB with slicks. Now he's planning on doing some touring. Guy goes out and rides 40 miles like it's nothing, three weeks after getting his bike. Wants to know how to improve his climbing. My advice? Put out your cigarette.

On topic, I slow cook ribs, but haven't gotten into smoking.

·
Premium Member
5,352 Posts
My cousin Frank is big into smoking. He also likes drinking brown ales. We went over his house for a party two weeks ago and he had his smoker going all day. Good food, good beer,good time.

Go ahead Rola and take the plunge. You can incorporate the smoker into cycling. Prepare the meat get the smoker going invite your friends for a group ride. You could ride a century in the amount of time it takes to smoke the meats. Best damd BBQ at the end of your ride for sure.

·
Two skinny J's
21,195 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Holy cow is nothing cheap anymore? Might have to back up and look at a Weber or something..

http://langbbqsmokers.com/

I love to grill just not sure how this translates.

·
Premium Member
1,196 Posts
Years ago I had a Big Green Egg purchased for me as a gift. I would never cook any other way. Everything comes out great. In the years since getting the egg 4 friends have purchased it after Dinner at our house. Check it out at
www.biggreenegg.com Highly recommended:D

·
Two skinny J's
21,195 Posts
Discussion Starter #6